Skip to main content

48 countries

See All Stories
Site default logo image

Google+ lands in 48 new countries and territories on iOS

Google-Plus-iOS-iconGoogle’s Vic Gundotra just shared a post on his Google+ page that announced the iPhone and iPad apps for the company’s social network are now available to users in 48 new locations. With already more than half a billion users and 235 million active users daily, Google is hoping to expand its Google+ presence even further by making the iOS apps available to users in the following regions:

New countries & territories: Albania, Anguilla, Barbados, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chad, Republic of Congo, Dominica, Fiji, Gambia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Liberia, Macau, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Swaziland, São Tomé and Príncipe, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Ukraine, British Virgin Islands, Zimbabwe